#0396

Sponsor:

Council Member Oliver WHEREAS, Wilm. C. § 2-150.6 established a City Beautification Commission; and

WHEREAS, *Wilm. C.* § 2-150.6 further states that the Commission shall consist of nine members, four appointed by the mayor, and five selected by the council president, each of whom is subject to confirmation by resolution approved by a majority of all members of city council; and

WHEREAS, *Wilm. C.* § 2-150.6 further states that members shall be selected on the basis of education, experience, or demonstrated interest in the fields of horticulture, arboriculture, landscape architecture, or urban design; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Michael S. Purzycki wishes to appoint the following members to the Commission:

- Bryan Lennon (Department of Public Works)
- Tim Lucas (Department of Land Use and Planning)
- Leonard Sophrin (Department of Parks and Recreation)
- Leonard Williams (Department of Parks and Recreation)

WHEREAS, City Council President Ernest M. "Trippi" Congo, II wishes to appoint the following members to the Commission:

- Sue Wyndham The Delaware Center for Horticulture
- Jen Adkins Delaware Nature Society
- Peg Tigue Old Brandywine Village
- K. O. Simms Impressionist Artist
- Alicia Dominguez Latin American Community Center

WHEREAS, City Council deems it necessary and appropriate to confirm the appointment of these individuals selected by Mayor Purzycki and Council President Congo to the City Beautification Commission.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY

OF WILMINGTON that the Council confirms the appointment of Bryan Lennon, Tim Lucas, Leonard Sophrin, Leonard Williams, Sue Wyndham, Jen Adkins, Peg Tigue, K.O. Simms, and Alicia Dominguez to the City Beautification Commission.

Passed by City Council,	
ATTEST:	
City Cle	erk

SYNOPSIS: This Resolution confirms the appointment of nine members selected by Mayor Michael S. Purzycki and Council President Ernest M. "Trippi" Congo II to the City of Wilmington Beautification Commission.