#0338

**Sponsor:** 

Council Member Johnson WHEREAS, on July 6, 2023, City Council for the City of Wilmington adopted Substitute No. 1 to Ordinance 23-027, which established a Working Group to study the Electric Vehicle Ordinance and formulate recommendations to Council for any and all appropriate changes on or before January 1, 2024;

**WHEREAS**, the Administration and City Council believe there should be 13 members on this Electric Vehicle Working Group, with the Administration appointing 7 candidates, and the President of City Council appointing 6 candidates; and

WHEREAS, the Administration wishes to appoint the following members:

- 1. Robert M. Goff, Jr the City Solicitor;
- 2. Kelly Williams the Commissioner of Public Works;
- 3. Michael Boykin the Commissioner of Licenses and Inspections;
- 4. Jeffrey Starkey the Commissioner of Land Use and Planning;
- 5. Deputy Chief of Staff Stephanie Mergler
- 6. Breanne Preisen (DNREC)
- 7. Scott Johnson

**WHEREAS**, the President of City Council wishes to appoint the following members:

- 1. Cora Castle
- 2. Anaya Harrison
- 3. Jed Hatfield
- 4. Mike Lenon
- 5. Pauletta Tinklepaugh
- 6. Joe Zilcosky

**WHEREAS,** City Council deems it necessary and appropriate to confirm the appointment of the above-mentioned members to the Electric Vehicle Working Group.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY

**OF WILMINGTON** that the Council confirms the appointment of thirteen (13) members of the Electric Vehicle Working Group.

Passed by City Council,
ATTEST:
City Clerk

**SYNOPSIS:** This Resolution appoints thirteen members to the Electric Vehicle Working Group established by Substitute No. 1 to Ord. 23-027.