

**City of Wilmington** 

Ernest "Trippi" Congo II, Chair City Council President Louis L. Redding City/County Building 800 N. French Street Wilmington, Delaware 19801-3537

> phone (302) 576-2140 fax (302) 571-4071 www.WilmingtonDE.gov

Cable, Video and Telecommunications Commission Ernest "Trippi" Congo II, Chair Maria D. Cabrera, Vice Chair Shané N. Darby Bregetta A. Fields

## AGENDA NOTICE

## Wilmington Cable, Video and Telecommunications Commission Meeting Virtual Meeting with Anchor Location and Remote Participation Council Chambers Friday, October 1, 2021 12:00 PM

I. Introductions

a) Roll Call of Committee Members

II. Adopt Minutes from June 4, 2021 Meeting

III. New Business:

- a) Update Report from WITN Ch.22 Regarding Station's Programming (Including Staffing Levels) Presented by Wendell Raulston, WITN Station Manager
- b) Update Report from Red Clay Consolidated School District Regarding the Operations of the Educational Access Channel Presented by Robert Markopoulos , Digital Media Specialist -Executive Producer, EDtv
- c) Update Report from DETV –Third-Party Operator (TPO) for Public Access/Leased Access (Including Financial Update Report) Presented by Ivan Thomas, DETV
- d) Update Telecommunications Attorney Regarding Cable Franchising
- IV. Public Comments
- V. Adjournment

**Commission Members:** Commission Chair, Ernest "Trippi" Congo, II (Council President), Commissioners: Maria D. Cabrera (Council Member), Shané N. Darby (Council Member), Bregetta A. Fields (Council Member), Yesenia Taveras (Legislative and Community Director, Council Staff), Zachary Stirparo (Law Designee), John Rago (Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy and Communications, Office of the Mayor), Kelly A. Williams (Public Works Commissioner), and Terence J. Williams (City Auditor)

The public can access the meeting by clicking the following link:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88278780978

## Webinar ID: 882 7878 0978

Or by Telephone by dialing: (929) 205-6099 or (301) 715-8592

You will be asked for the Webinar ID. Please enter **882 7878 0978** and then #. You can press # again when prompted to immediately enter the meeting.

(9/24/2021)

If public comment is permitted during this committee meeting, any member of the public who wishes to speak during the committee meeting will be limited to three minutes per agenda item. If the public's permission to comment is abused, the Chair may exercise greater discretion in limiting public comment.