#4840 WHEREAS, the Wilmington Civil Rights Commission (the "Commission") wassponsor: established pursuant to City Code Section 35-36; and

Council President Shabazz (2) of whom shall be appointed by the President of City Council, all subject to confirmation by City Council; and

WHEREAS, City Code Section 35-38 provides that members of the Commission shall serve terms of three (3) years; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Michael S. Purzycki wishes to appoint the following five (5) members to the Commission: Brionna Denby, Esquire, Nate Durant, Luz D. Maldonado, John Mitchell, and Amy O'Neill; and

WHEREAS, City Council President Hanifa Shabazz wishes to appoint the following two members to the Commission: Garrison Davis and Kathleen Patterson; and

WHEREAS, City Council approves of said appointments and wishes to confirm the same.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY

OF WILMINGTON that City Council hereby approves and confirms the appointments of Brionna Denby, Esquire, Nate Durant, Luz D. Maldonado, John Mitchell, Amy O'Neill, Garrison Davis, and Kathleen Patterson to the Wilmington Civil Rights Commission for terms of three (3) years ending on July 8, 2023.

Passed by City Council,

ATTEST: _____

City Clerk

SYNOPSIS: This Resolution confirms Mayor Michael S. Purzycki's appointment of Brionna Denby, Esquire, Nate Durant, Luz D. Maldonado, John Mitchell, and Amy O'Neill and City Council President Hanifa Shabazz's appointment of Garrison Davis and Kathleen Patterson to the Wilmington Civil Rights Commission. Each of the appointees shall serve terms of three (3) years expiring on July 8, 2023.

W0111154