RES 17-066

Wilmington, Delaware September 21, 2017

#4411

Sponsor:

Council Member Turner WHEREAS, § 3-802 of the Wilmington Home Rule Charter provides that the Wilmington Parking Authority shall continue to be governed by the provisions of Title 22, Delaware Code, Chapter 5, until otherwise changed by law; and

WHEREAS, 22 Del. C. § 507 (also appearing as § 2-202 of the Related Laws part of the Wilmington City Code) provides inter alia that the Mayor shall appoint, for staggered terms of five (5) years each, the five (5) members of the Wilmington Parking Authority, subject to confirmation by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Michael S. Purzycki wishes to reappoint Patrick T. Carter, Richard L. Emge, Esquire, and Jeffrey J. Starkey (whose terms expired June 30, 2016, June 30, 2015, and June 30, 2017, respectively) to the Board of Directors of the Wilmington Parking Authority to serve as members of the said Board for terms to expire on June 30, 2021, June 30, 2020, and June 30, 2022, respectively; and

WHEREAS, the Wilmington City Council approves of said reappointments and wishes to confirm the same.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WILMINGTON, that the Wilmington City Council hereby approves and confirms the reappointments by Mayor Michael S. Purzycki of Patrick T. Carter, Richard L. Emge, Esquire, and Jeffrey J. Starkey to the Board of Directors of the Wilmington Parking Authority for terms ending June 30, 2021, June 30, 2020, and June 30, 2022, respectively.

Passed by City Council, September 21, 2017

ATTEST: Maribel Sligo
City Clerk

Approved as to form this $\frac{10^{-10}}{10^{-10}}$ day of September, 2017.

Assistant City Solicitor

SYNOPSIS: This Resolution confirms Mayor Michael S. Purzycki's reappointments of Patrick T. Carter, Richard L. Emge, Esquire, and Jeffrey J. Starkey to the Board of Directors of the Wilmington Parking Authority for terms expiring on June 30, 2021, June 30, 2020, and June 30, 2022, respectively.